//Renaissance Program
Renaissance Program2019-11-08T13:11:30-06:00

Renaissance Program

Mirriam-Webster defines a Renaissance man as one who is interested in and knows a lot about many things.  Established in the 2000-2001 by Brother Gale Condit, FSC,  the Renaissance Program at Saint Paul’s School was developed to provide each student with the necessary resources to recognize, nurture, and expand on all of his interests and talents.  Through this program, students engage in cultural awareness and personalized development through etiquette classes for pre-freshmen, life skills mini-sessions for seniors, honor roll breakfasts and lunch for the ACT 30+ club. In addition, the Renaissance Program funds student’s participation in extra curricular competitions such as Wolves on Wheels, robotics, literary rally, and math tournaments. Renaissance also contributes to Saint Paul’s tuition assistance fund for those in need, complying with our mission to prove a human and Christian education to the young, especially the poor. 

The Renaissance Board, comprised of local business people and parents, advises and fund-raises for these student enhancement activities. Our Lasallian belief is that the adult community must work “together and by association” to achieve the Saint Paul’s Mission. Our spring event, CELEBRITY DINNER, is the only revenue source for our Renaissance Program.

                    

                          Programs Supported by Renaissance Program during
                                                        the 2018-2019 School Year

Academic Competitions Debate Team for State Competition
FIRST Robotics
Literary Rally
Math Tournaments
VEX Robotics
Wolves on Wheels
Continuing Education for Faculty/Staff Assistance with Conference Expenses
Life Skills Etiquette Training for Pre-freshmen
Life Skills for Senior Students
Senior Engineering Projects  
Student Organizations/Field Trips
Angola Field Trip for Juniors
CORE Pack Pizza Party
HOBY Leadership Camp
March for Life Field Trip
Student Recognitions ACT +30 Club Lunch
Honor Roll Breakfast
Student Host Lunch
Suicide Prevention Workbooks  
Tuition Assistance  
   
   

 

                                                   2019-2020 Renaissance Board Members

 

 

Miles Biggs ’94
Owner of Biggs Construction, LLC
miles@biggsconstructionllc.com
Alison Bondurant
Daigle, Fisse & Kessenich
abondurant@daiglefisse.com
Frank & Melinda Carmeli
Allstate Insurance
frankcarmeli@attlstate.com
John Dubreuil
Daigle, Fisse & Kessenich
jdubreuil@daiglefisse.com
Eric Dunavant
Paradiem
eric.dunavant@paradiem.org
Beth Gavel
emgavel@yahoo.com
Preston Hammons
preston.hammons@gmail.com
Liz Healy
Bisso Towboat Co.
lhealy@bissotowing.com
Alan Knight
Raymond James Financial Services
alan.knight@raymondjames.com
Kevin Parkins
Lab Trust
kparkins@healthlinkorg.com
Doug Tate
Benjamin F. Edwards
dougctate@yahoo.com