Home/Alumni/Alumni Events/Alumni Reunions
Alumni Reunions 2018-05-10T10:38:44+00:00

Alumni Reunions

 

2018 Alumni Reunion Weekend

 

Friday, April 20th – Sunday, April 22nd

For the last few years, the Saint Paul’s Alumni Department has linked Reunion Weekend to the Crawfish Cookoff with progressively increasing success and involvement from the formal reunion classes as well as the retention attendance of past reunion classes. The theory is that in doing so, there will be the opportunity to not only reconnect and reunite with your immediate classmates but with many members of the St. Paul’s  community at large while attending an awesome event in the Cookoff.

This year’s venue is set for Saturday, April 21, 2018 and reunion planning is underway for this year’s milestone classes ending in a “3” or an “8”. Please check for updated information or contact Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com should you have any questions or particular interest in assisting with your class.

For more information, call the Alumni Office at 985-892-3200 ext. 1271.

Please check back for updates!

**Reunion Classes – Class agents and volunteers are needed to coordinated the respective events for the following classes: 2013, 2008, 2003, 1998, 1993, 1988, 1983, 1978, 1973, 1968, 1963, 1958, 1953, 1948, 1943, 1938

 

See below for the remaining reunions planned for 2018.

1953 (65 years) – Please contact Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com Saturday, April 21, Crawfish Cook-Off.

1958 (60 years) – Please contact Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com

1963 (55 years) – Please contact JP Warner at jpwarner1@aol.com

1968 (50 years – “The Golden Jubilarians”) – There will be a special  assembly on campus  Friday April 20, 2018 mid day honoring  the Class of ’68 in conjunction with an Alumni Pinning of the Class of 2018. Friday, April 20, Seiler Bar from 6:00 pm – 9:00pm. Further, plans are underway for the class to attend the Cook-Off on April 21. Please contact Mike Herbert at nrchief99@hotmail.com

1973 (45 years) – Friday, April 20, Lakehouse in Mandeville (downstairs) from 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm. Saturday, April 21st, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Peter Klebba at peterklebba1@gmail.com

1978 (40 years) – Friday, October 26, 2018. Please contact Bryan Krantz at bkrantz@krantzstable.com

1983 (35 years) –Saturday, April 21, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Trey Blackall at trey@gulfmechanical.com

1988 (30 years) – Friday, April 20, Lakehouse in Mandeville (upstairs) from 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm. Saturday, April 21, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Ryan Murphy at rmurphy@stirlingprop.com or Rick Galloway at rckgalloway@gmail.com

1993 (25 years) – Friday, April 20 Southern Hotel from 8:00 to 11:00 pm and Saturday, April 21 at the Crawfish Cookoff.  Please contact Derrek Barfield at dbarf@hotmail.com

1998 (20 years) – Saturday, April 21, Crawfish Cook-Off.  Saturday,  July 21, 2018 at Vintage Court from 7:00 to 11:00.  Please contact Chris Combs at ccombs@cmcombsconstruction.com

2003 (15 years) – Saturday, April 21, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Andrew Dart at andrewd@stpauls.com  

2008 (10 years)Saturday,  July 28, 2018 at Meribo, 326 Lee Lane, Covington, LA, from 7:00 to 11:00.  Please contact Francis Dixon at frandixon16@gmail.com

2013 (5 years) – Please contact Christian Voelkel at christian.voelkel@aol.com

 

 

2017 Alumni Reunions

Class of 1952

Class of 1957

Class of 1967 – Golden Jubilarians

Class of 1972

Class of 1982

Class of 1992

Class of 1997

Breakfast after Mass

 

 

 

1952 (65 years) – Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off and Zea Rotisserie and Grill in Covington later that evening at 7 pm.   Please contact Robert Clark at bobguelda@hotmail.com or  Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com.

1957 (60 years) – Friday March 31, 6 pm, Zea Rotisserie and Grill in Covington.  Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off.  Please contact Mike Sullivan at sull9104@bellsouth.net, Charlie Wheeler at wheelckd@gmail.com or Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com.

1962 (55 years) – Saturday, June 17th, 2017 at Zea Rotisserie and Grill in Covington.  Please contact Irwin Pugh at irwin@1stinflowers.com.

1967 (50 years – “The Golden Jubilarians”) – There will be a special  Assembly on campus  Friday March 31, 2017 mid day honoring  the Class of ’67 in conjunction with an Alumni Pinning of the Class of 2017. Further, plans are underway for the Class to attend the Cook-Off on April 1. Please contact Don Steadman at dpsbedico@gmail.com or Bruce Gunther at wgunther@bellsouth.net.

1972 (45 years) – Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Mark Richards at markr1@stpauls.com or Ricky Abide at rabide@kelleyabide.com.

1977 (40 years) – Preliminary plans for a Fall event. Please contact Robert Ruel at rruel@ruelinsurance.com or Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com.

1982 (35 years) –Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off. Please contact Mark Bickham at mbickham2@cox.net.

1987 (30 years) –Please contact Brad Piediscalzo at bradbarefoot@bellsouth.net or Danny Mott at danielmott@bellsouth.net.

1992 (25 years) – Friday, March 31 at Old Rail Brewing Company 7-10 pm.  Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off.  Please contact Mace Bourgeois at mace@firesafetyinc.net or Robert Barkerding at rbarkerding@hotmail.com .

1997 (20 years) – Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off  with a reception following later that evening at the Seiler Bar from 7 to 11 pm Please contact Donald Peltier at dlp1088@aol.com.

2002 (15 years) – Please contact Al Nastasi at aln@stpauls.com.

2007 (10 years) – Saturday, April 1st, Crawfish Cook-Off. Saturday, April 15, Pontchartrain Yacht Club, Mandeville, LA from 7:30 to 10:30 pm. Please contact Trip Keller at tckeller@bankonresource.com

2012 (5 years) – Please contact Sam Tanner at samlt321@gmail.com.

“For the Strength of the Wolf is the Pack and the Strength of the Pack is the Wolf!”– Rudyard Kipling.

 

For more information, call the Alumni Office at 985-892-3200 ext. 1271.

Please check back for updates!

 

 

**Reunion Classes – Class agents and volunteers are needed to coordinated the respective events for the following classes: 2012, 2007, 2002, 1997, 1992, 1987, 1982, 1977, 1972, 1967, 1962, 1957, 1952, 1947, 1942, 1937